Centenary Celebration 

Department of Mechanical Engineering

IIEST Shibpur (erstwhile B.E. College and BESU Shibpur)


The Inaugural Ceremony was held on 28th December 2021, in online mode. Prof.  Parthasarathi Chakrabarti, Hon'ble Director, IIEST Shibpur presided over the session and declared the Centenary Celebration open. The occasion was graced by the presence of Prof. Amitabha Ghosh (Chief Guest), Prof. Gautam Biswas (Guest of Honour), Mrs. Anjana Ganguly Roy (President-GAABESU) and several other dignitaries and members of alumni.


Soon after the inaugural program, the First Centenary Lecture was delivered by Prof. Amitabha Ghosh, Honorary Distinguished Professor, IIEST Shibpur; Ex-Director IIT Kharagpur and an alumnus of  the department.

YouTube link for the recorded session of the Inaugural Ceremony

Website Created & Hosted with Website Builder